I’m so bad at making up post titles.

August 14, 2007 at 4:50 pm | Posted in Blah Blah Blah, General Knitting | 8 Comments

 Listening to: “Love Today” by Mika. I freaking LOVE Mika. If you haven’t heard him, go check out that link. I love him.

Anyone remember back in the Day when I had that bright red streak in my hair? Well, I’ve let it fade and recently I’ve started to miss it…

Woo hoo! Blue Hair!

Well, now I’m happy, I’ve got my streak back! This time, it’s blue, and I love it. I used some dye I found at Rite Aid called “Splat”. I was surprised to see it there, Last I’ve checked, Rite Aid didn’t sell any crazy hair-dyes. But, they had this color Blue and a Bright Reddish-pink color. It came out super well, and my Hairsylist did a great job.

As for knitting, I had a sudden spark of inspiration yesterday. I had been thinking about knitting a sweater, but I couldn’t find a pattern I really liked. Than I remembered that Minisweater thing I made a while ago.

minisweater

So I started a new Minisweater, but this will have modifications. Once my neckline increases meet in the front, I’m going to just cont. knitting straight (With some waist shaping) and make it a cardigan, than make the sleeves as long as my yarn will let me. I’m using the Cascade 220 that I bought on the cruise.

Ok, I’m off to knit.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Did you have to bleach that hair to get the blue that beautiful and bright? I’ve been considering dyeing some streaks into my hair lately and that blue looks gorgeous!
    There are some great looking Mini-sweater mods on Ravelry right now.. I’ve got a gray one on the needles.. lol.

  2. I❤ the blue! I love that I’m not the only blue streaker around! *grin*

  3. …and I didn’t even blind you! BTW, you looked awesome in your cape – next time we’ll get you goggles too :op

  4. Love the blue Kaity! I brought home some punk colors from the beauty supply the other day to see if my daughter wanted any streaks..she looked at me as if she were testing the waters to see if i was joking. Lol, sadly she takes after her dad on some things and veto-ed the streak.

    I think that mini would look great with the straight front…although i do have a top that would look great with the scoopy one you knit. Hmmm…may have to add that to the knit list.

  5. shit i don’t want my scalp to turn purplr. i’m dying my hair with purple splat i found at rite aid

  6. Nice blog here! Also your web site quite a bit up fast!
    What host are you the usage of? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink for your host?
    I desire my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

  7. Hey there just wanted to give you a brief heads
    up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its
    a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same outcome.

  8. Exceptional post however I was wanting to know if you could write a litte
    more on this topic? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Kudos!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

