FO: Chemo Cap

August 2, 2007 at 8:47 pm | Posted in Finished Projects, General Knitting | 4 Comments

My dad asked me to make a hat for a member of his Search and Rescue team who has Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma, cancer of the Lymph Nodes. He’s 25 (I think) and under going Chemotherapy.

DSC08478

Yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran, 1 skein in “Teal” and a little bit of “Light Blue”
Needles: US Size 7 and 9
Pattern: I made it up, but I wrote it out.

DSC08487

and now, what am I working on?

DSC08477

A sock, duh. Doesn’t it look like a sock? Lol, it’s a Sidewinder. A fancy Sideways sock. Will I ever finish it? Who knows, but I’m having fun trying to figure out how it all works.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great job on the hat. I’m sure that cashmerino will feel good on his head.

    Can’t wait to see your sidewinders!

  2. Nice hat, I knit one “more girly of course” for a client this past fall.

    Ok, the sideways sock just looks so weird!! The process not the sock itself, love the yarn!

  3. super cute hat!🙂

    Let me know how those sidewinder socks go. I have been meaning to try them out. They fascinate me. LOL!

  4. OK bet you didn’t know how much of a enabler you are.:) I saw your quest for the perfect size bag. Thought those are cute well my daughter fell in love with the first Drop design bag (well I fell in love with it first then showed her) Anyway when asked what she wanted for her birthday that was it. Oy going to 220 from 88 wasn’t so bad but going from 220 to 75 in one row ugh..brain would not function after all those cables, but it came out really cute. Thanks for posting such cool sites. Now you have me thinking about sidewinder socks,maybe some day.😀


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

