FO: Light ‘n’ Lively Tank Top

July 30, 2007 at 11:01 pm | Posted in Finished Projects, General Knitting | 5 Comments

Well I finished the Light n Lively Tank, it seemed to take FOREVER. For some reason, I have this notion in my head that crocheting is super fast, which it is, faster than knitting. But I kind of thought that the top would only take me, like, a day. Well, the bodice part took forever. Like, 15 minutes a round. But, I finished it, and it turned out very cute, if I do say so myself.

Yarn: Cotton Ease (new), 4 skeins in “Taupe”. This was the yarn that was supposed to be for the Fitted Tank, but I like this much better.
Hook: US Size H-8
Pattern: Light ‘n’ Lively Tank. This pattern sucked. I read a lot of people who had trouble with the fit, and so did I. So, I basically just did my own thing and used the pattern for reference.

Now, what to knit now… I have a pair of almost-finished footies I could work on… I’m not really in a sock mood. I’ll just search around on Ravelry for a while, that usually inspires me.

Tomorrow, I think I’m going to go hang out with Tammy and her friend, and possibly Wendy at my LYS, so that should be fun. Too bad I don’t have any yarn money.

And… on next Tuesday I’m going to go see the Beach Boys in concert! Yay! I love the Beach Boys! They are going to be at the county fair, so I’ll be there! Our Fair always has awesome free concerts. I’ve seen Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, The B-52’s (The best concert EVER!), and last year I went to see the All American Rejects. I’m not so big on them, but they are my sister’s favorite. Yay! I’m so excited to see the Beach Boys!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ll say so too… very cute! Looking forward to tomorrow!

  2. Love it, the top looks great. You actually whipped that up pretty quick. I saw this pattern in the Lion Brand online newsletter and really liked it.
    Also if you’d like some yarn money, a sista is trying to buy one of those double pointed needle holders soon…i’m just sayin….

  3. It turned out pretty cute. I could not pull it off…being large chested and all. LOL!😀

  4. Very cute!

    Lol, yeah rub in the ravelry bit…as I still have like 10,000 people in front of me! (someday…..:))

    I have seen the beach boys and the b-52’s (twice). Scary is that i saw the beach boys 21 years ago??!! And the b-52’s 19 & 16 years ago. Yikes, i’m in my mid 30’s but that makes me sound old! Have fun Kaity! (Got the yarn ordered for that interweave nighty)

  5. that tank looks very cute on you and you really did it in no time


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

