FO: Megan’s Scarf

July 29, 2007 at 10:10 pm | Posted in Finished Projects, General Knitting | 2 Comments

DSC08368

This is the scarf that I knit for my Scarf swap. My partner’s name is Megan. She recently got the scarf I sent her, and she said she loves it. So do I, I think it turned out great. I kinda wanted to keep it, but I’m sure she’s making me a scarf just as awesome!

DSC08369

Yarn: Noro Kureyon, 2 skeins in color #188 (I think)
Needles: US Size 7
Pattern: One Row Handspun Scarf

I finally found something good to knit. Well, actually, to crochet. My orignal plan was to make Rusted Root, but I couldn’t buy the pattern until I had some money in my PayPal account, so I decided to go with something else. I still want to make a Rusted Root someday, but for now, I’ll just put it in my Queue.

DSC08445

This is the Light ‘n’ Lively Tankfrom Lionbrand. I’m really excited about this one. The pattern kinda sucks a little bit. To find out your size, it says to measure under your bust, and after doing that, I determined that I would make the Large size. So, I finished the Bra Triangle things and when I joined it all together to work on the bodice, it was WAY too big. I didn’t bother to check my gauge, but I don’t think that was my problem. So I just went down a size. So, the bra part is a size Large and the rest is a medium, but that works for me, I’ve got big boobs.

That’s all I’ve got today. I’m off to go crochet about a million more shell thingies on my top. Bye!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The scarf is pretty, and the tank top looks like it will be too. I can’t wait to see what it looks like when it’s done.

  2. love the scarf..you can never go wrong with Noro! Also love the tank..i so cannot crochet! But that is so cute! (hm…wonder if i could talk my MIL into making me one! I could trade her socks!)


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

