Blah Blah Blah

July 26, 2007 at 3:16 am | Posted in General Knitting | 2 Comments

Hmm, It seems that It’s been a while since I last posted, huh? I’ve finished the scarf I was making for my Scarf Swap (did I already post about that?) and I’ve been working on my Hogwarts Socks, but I have until the end of October to finish them.

Besides knitting on those socks, I’ve been working on a design that I actually sent off to Knitty.com for the winter issue. That’s all I can say about it, really, but I’m really excited!

I’ve also been trying out a new way of Dyeing that doesn’t involve Kool-Aid, which is how I used to dye my Self Striping Sock Yarn. With Kool-aid, I was limited with Colors, no Blue or Green, because no store around me sold those colors. So, I’ve been dyeing a few skeins of Sock Yarn to put up in my shop in a few days.

And now, I’m looking for something else to knit. I know I posted about those mittens and that hat in the last post, but I’m not feeling either of those. I’ll search around on Ravelry for a while an see what I come up with.

Adios!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yah know, that Ravelry is something. I have found more patterns or ideas of future projects while searching that site. It is fabulous! good luck on picking your next project.

  2. Well Kaity..almost a full day has gone by…what did you decide to start knitting new?


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

