Stuff I want to knit.

July 21, 2007 at 6:18 am | Posted in General Knitting | 1 Comment

I just finished my Scarf Swap Scarf about half an hour ago! Yay! I’m glad to have it done, it seemed to drag on forever… I can’t post a picture, not yet, I don’t want to spoil the surprise for my partner. After she gets it, though, I’ll post a pic. It turned out awesome, I totally want to keep it for myself…

Over the past few days I’ve spotted a few things to add to my to-knit list. First:

While watching my favorite show, Gilmore Girls, I saw Rory wearing this hat:

(It’s a little bit difficult to take a clear picture of the TV, even off of a Hi-Def one.) Anyway, I really liked it (Again, I’ve got a thing for cables!) So I’m going to try to re-create it, only better. That one looks quite… machine-made?

Second, I spotted these mittens in the latest issue of Knit Simple:

I love them! The little snowflake motif, just a little colorwork, and the contrasting band around the cuff. Yep, I defiantly like them. Before I cast on for either of these, I have to at least get a good chunk done on my Hogwarts socks.

Okay, I’m gonna work on those socks a little and then Hit the Hay. Night!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ooh, i really like those mittens too! just the right amount of colorwork/accent, and it makes it super cute!
    p.s. i just started doing hemp bracelets this afternoon – its just like those friendship bracelets back in the day, super easy and fun! thanks for the suggestion! the only thing is, hemp really really stinks. after i did a bracelet, i had to wash my hands to get rid of the smell. =P


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

