News

July 10, 2007 at 11:59 pm | Posted in Blah Blah Blah | 6 Comments

I’ve ended the sign-ups for the Scarf Swap early, so the sign-ups are now closed. I have 12 participants, and they’ve all been matched up into pairs!

Guess what else I did today (Wendy, you’ll like this one!)? I got my learners permit. I know, I’m 19 and I still haven’t learned to drive, lame, right? Well, seeing as I’m over 18, my mom is just teaching me to drive and whenever I’m good enough, I just have to take the behind the wheel test and I can get my License, no waiting period or anything. So far, I’m not very good, but It’s my first day, so.

Also, the last I’ve heard, the Independence fire is no big deal anymore. I was told that the wind shifted and the Danger passed, so our little house is still there! Yay!

Anything else…. Nope, I think that about covers it for today.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. SHEW! Glad your little house is OK. Congrats on your learner’s permit, I was a late driver, too, compared to my peers, but that’s ok. It turns out that the more mature you are the better you drive (well usually) so it’ll probably work to your advantage.

  2. yay, now i can figure out what color yarn to use! Glad your house is still around..what a bummer that would have been to lose! My daughter is due to get her permit in 4 months and she cannot wait! (I can

  3. Good girl! Did Lil get hers too?

    Oh! the Places You’ll Go! (wait, that’s alread taken.)

    Who gets to teach you to drive?

  4. Good news on both counts!

  5. Congrats on the permit – and Best of Luck with learning to drive. Glad you’re safe from the fire.

  6. Good job on get getting your learner’s permit , now can you convince my eighteen soon to be nineteen year old to get hers? Glad to hear your little house was still there.


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

