FO: Brian’s Socks

June 26, 2007 at 10:27 pm | Posted in Finished Projects, General Knitting | 4 Comments

DSC08286

Yarn: Schachenmayr nomotta  Regia 6-ply / 6-fädig (Something like that.)
Needles: I think they where size 2 dpns, they might have been 3s. I didn’t check.
Pattern: Basic Top-Down. 64 sts, footie-length.

Brian was very excited to get socks for his birthday. He’s been bugging me to make him some for a while, and now he has them. I put off knitting the second one until yesterday, and had to knit practically the whole sock in one day to have them done for Today.

A while back I won a contest over at Skeins Her Way, and won Ali’s pattern that she wrote for Blue Sky Alpacas for the Fitted Tank:

DSC08287

So I went to Michales and bought enough Cotton Ease in “Taupe” to make it. I cranked out the front in about 2 days. Obviously, I added a v-neck to it, because I think that will be more flattering, on me at least, than the way the pattern was written. I hope to have it done to wear for our 4th of July trip, I have, what, a week? I’ll have it done by then.

PS: I cannot spell. The WordPress spell check isn’t working for me, so If I spell stuff wrong, I’m sorry.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like the socks, they look very………manly, really they do!
    The tank looks nice, what’s done so far. How is it knitting with cotton easy?

  2. See..we knew you could get the socks finished in time!

    I really like the tank with the v-neck. Now i have to go peek and see what the original looked like.

    Swallows are so cute! I go to a womens boot camp every morning at 530am…we watch the swallows fly overhead as we are tortured with matt work!

  3. These are great, ummm, can i get the pattern? :)~ you should totally write a book!

  4. […] Ease (new), 4 skeins in “Taupe”. This was the yarn that was supposed to be for the Fitted Tank, but I like this much better. Hook: US Size H-8 Pattern: Light ‘n’ Lively Tank. This […]


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

