One down:

June 23, 2007 at 3:16 am | Posted in Blah Blah Blah, Finished Projects, General Knitting | 4 Comments

Brian Sock

One to go. These are the socks I’m knitting for my sister’s Boyfriend. His birthday is on Tuesday, I better get to work.

I’ve also been spinning a bit lately. Here’s my most recent:
Silkmerino yarn

It’s 50%Merino 50%Silk. It was a pain in the butt to spin because of the silk, but it came out very shiny and soft.
Silkmerino yarn (1)

I ended up with about 90 yards. Maybe this will be a hat? Who knows.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m sure you can knit another sock by Tuesday. Does he know he’s getting them?

    Your handspun is beautiful, too! You’re making me want to learn to spin.

  2. I love an ankle sock, I sure do. I love th handspun, too. I see a little envelope bag to slip your cell phone and money in and a long strap to sling over your shoulder. Or a hat;)

  3. The handspun looks nice, I love the colour!

  4. The way you seem to knit tuesday is NO problem!!

    I love the color blend of your spun yarn. I am so jealous…I have a wheel and still am inept at it! I need to take a lesson to have someone actually show me where i am going wrong.


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

