Lucky!

June 15, 2007 at 8:57 pm | Posted in General Knitting | 4 Comments

First off, thank you guys for all your tips on my last post. Mary, I tryed that link you sent me, and it didn’t seem to work for me. I ripped out the sock, but started over. This time, it has a picot hem.

I got a package today from Mary-Kay!
Lucky! I got sock yarn!

I entered a contest on her blog, and won a skein of Socks that Rock!
Socks that Rock

So pretty! I love those colors. She was also nice enough to throw in some sock yarn she hand-dyed herself!

The color is “Oak Crest”. Oooh I’m so lucky!! I’m off to go find a pattern for some socks (that rock!). Bye!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sorry the tip didn’t work out for you but you can be consoled with all of that free yarn you just got!

  2. Love those colours! Can´t wait to see how it will turn out ones you´ve made the socks!:)

    -Jóhanna-

  3. Yeah! You got it! I hope you like it. I see in the post after this one about the pooling. I have no answers for you. I like your stripes you are getting. I don’t think I know how to change that though.

    Good luck!

  4. Wow! You rock at winnign contests! He he, that yarn looks yummy…
    Your pattern (from my contest) is on its way!
    Happy knitting-
    ali


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

