Big Socks for a Big-footed guy.

June 7, 2007 at 4:41 pm | Posted in Blah Blah Blah, General Knitting | 4 Comments

My sister’s Boyfriend Brian has been bugging me and bugging me to make him socks, and I kept telling him No. Then my sister asked me “Come on, Brian really wants socks. Make some for his birthday.”

Brian's Socks

I’m such a sucker. He said he wanted footies, so that’s what he’s getting. They just seem really huge to me for some reason. I’m using kind of thick yarn, size 2 needles, 64 stitches. Big gauge I guess, but I think they’ll fit.

Also, I’m trying out Flickr. I’ve had a Flickr account for awhile, I just haven’t taken the time to upload pictures. So, I uploaded some of my favorite pictures that I have on my computer and I think I’ll be using Flickr now on instead of Photobucket.

In other news, my little sister is Graduating tonight! Yay Amy! Than on Sunday we are having a Par-tay. Should be fun. My grandparents from Texas are coming over, too. I’m pretty excited. Then next year, she’s going to the same college as me. She even signed up to be in 3 out of my 4 classes. That should be interesting…

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Guys do have such huge feet. Good call on going with the thicker yarn!

  2. That is so nice of you to make him socks. Those are what my son wears, footies. Go figure. Congrats to your sister! big day. Have fun.

  3. I made socks for my husband last year that were 80 stitches around. I probably could have knit a sweater in the same amount of time.

  4. Our local college will NEVER be the same! Just don’t you two ditch as much as your mom and I did. OOps!..did I say that out loud???


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 167,034 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

