We Call Them Pirates

June 3, 2007 at 4:35 pm | Posted in General Knitting | 4 Comments

Yarn: Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino in Color #008 (Black) and #005 (Cream), plus some leftovers of the same yarn in a green for the lining.
Needles: US Size 3 Circular and DPNs, Addi Turbo Lace Needles in Size 1 for the lining.
Pattern: We Call Them Pirates

My dad likes it. He says it’s “Sweet”. And I like it, too. I might just borrow it when he’s not looking. It’s sooo soft.

Yup. It’s s good one. My sister, Amy spotted it and said:

Amy: Hey! How come you knit all these cool hats and crap for dad but you don’t ever make me any? I onl have, like, 2 hats!
Me: Because Dad pays for the yarn.
Amy: Well, If I pay for the yarn, will you make me one like this? All thick and stuff?
Me: Sure, what do you want on it? Not Skulls?
Amy: No, like, Hearts?
Me: Okay, like a band of just plain ol’ hearts, or something more fancy?
Amy: I dunno, Something fancy I guess. And I want it Pink and White.

Ok. So I used Hello Yarn’s Generic Norwegian Hat Chart and the chart from the Corazon Mittens from Knitty, I made up a chart she said she liked.

So, We’ll see what happens. I have to wait until she buys the yarn, than I can get started. I’m on a Fair-Isle high right now. My fingers are itching to start it.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, you are fast. And I like that chart you came up with for Amy… I just might have to make one sometime.

  2. Cool hat for your dad. I like the heart chart, too. I just did some Fair Isle heart stuff, too.

  3. Fun, fun, fun!
    Stopping by to let you know you are one of the winners in my contest! Stop by to see, and e-mail your address- ali AT skeinsherway DOT com.
    I’m still putting together a few goodies and will try to get to the post office by the end of the week…
    Congrats, and great hats-
    ali

  4. The hat came out great…you are on a fair isle roll. Very inspiring!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

