Lil’ Baby Hats are too cute.

June 1, 2007 at 1:57 am | Posted in General Knitting | 2 Comments

Four baby hats down, and they are just so fun to make. All are made from the Umbilical Cord Hat from SnB, the purple and brown are knit from Blue Sky Alpacas Dyed Cotton, The red and blue are some sort of mystery cotton yarn from my stash. I’ll be making a few more then sending them off to Hats For Alex.

I also showed my dad the “We Call Them Pirates” hat from Hello Yarn, and he told me he needed one. So I went to my LYS but they didn’t have the yarn the pattern called for, so I bought something even nicer for it.

Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino, but my Dad’s head is worth it. Plus, he payed for the yarn. It’s a win-win situation, I get to do my thing with some really nice yarn and he ends up with a really nice hat. I might just have to borrow it from time to time. Or I could knit my own…

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oooo, that pirate hat will be soft on the noggin’. Nice daddy. (maybe you can get him to buy the yarn for your own hat, hehe).

  2. Hi! I just found your blog and I love it! I’m also knitting the Umbilical Cord hat from SnB for my 1-month-old nephew🙂

    Regards from Spain!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

