What’s goin on.

May 24, 2007 at 8:50 pm | Posted in Blah Blah Blah, General Knitting | 1 Comment

I’m now Officially on Summer Vacation. Well, I have been for like, a week, but Whatever. So far, Vacation has been boring. Being in College, I got out of school earlier than the High Schools, so I haven’t really done anything. My grades turned out… okay. B average? I’ll take it.

 Ok the knitting front, I’ve been contacted to do a sock swap with Nancy, and I’ve already finished one sock, second on is on the needles. I’m doing them toe-up, but with a Reverse heel-flap, kind of like the Widdershins socks? This way of knitting a sock is actually pretty fun. It took me a little while to figure it out and adapt the few tutorials I could find to my gauge and whatnot, but I think I finally got it. I’d post a picture, but, you know, It’s a secret for my Swap Partner. What else… Oh, after Knitting my first endpaper mitt and ripping it out, I’ve knit it again on a bigger needle size and I’m back to the point where I ripped it out on the first one. I’m almost done with the first, I’ll post a picture when I’m done with it.

Also, Lana used to be the Administrator of the Punk Rock Knitters, but she decided that she no longer wanted to be in charge and was looking for a new Admin. Sooooo, I stepped up and now I’m the Administator. It’s so exciting! I’m having fun being in charge!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ahh, the summer bordoms. Well, I anticipate lots to do at the PRK site. You’ll have us all in challenges and such in no time, I’m sure. And a “B” average is great. Congrats. Now, enjoy the bordom cause one day you will soooooo long for it.


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 170,867 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

