Whoppee!

May 14, 2007 at 2:35 am | Posted in General Knitting | 3 Comments

I am so close to being done with school this semester. I have a final tomorrow at 10 and another final on Wednesday at 9, and then I’m free for summer. That seems really early, huh? I have a long while until I go back to school in the fall, what am I gonna do with myself?

Well, I’m gonna get a job… somewhere. I just don’t know where… I’m thinking Payless Shoes? It’s in town, and it’s hiring. Who knows.

I’ve also started a new project. I’ve been feeling the Fair-Isle itch lately. I actually finished the hand on one of my Squirrel Mittens this morning. I’ll post a picture when I knit the thumb. I went to the LYS today to get something to make the Endpaper Mitts.

I was thinking about using Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino, but I settled for Dalegarn Baby Ull (or something like that). It was cheaper, and still quite soft. Plus, they had the colors I wanted. The light blue is actually supposed to be gray, at least that’s what it says on the label. But, I like the blue-ness to it.

Anyway, I’m babbling. Happy Mother’s Day to all you mommy’s out there, and especially to mine. I love you mommy!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love you too Doozer!

  2. Ooooh, Baby Ull. I love that stuff. Good luck with your finals this week!

  3. You do such great color work! I love watching your stuff on here๐Ÿ™‚

    I tagged you on my blog, check it out!๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

