May 8, 2007 at 8:15 pm | Posted in General Knitting | 4 Comments

While on the Cruise, I finished my Jitterbug socks:

Sorry they look funny here, It was not easy to get that picture. The wind was blowing really hard and it was freezing, but you get the Idea.

Yarn: Colinette Jitterbug, One Skein in “Velvet Olive” (The green, although I don’t think it’s very olive-y) and the leftovers of a pair of footies I made for my sister, color “Florentina”
Needles: US Size 3, Knit Picks DPNs
Pattern: None

Next up, I bought 2 balls of OnLine Supersocke 100 in two different colorways while in Victoria, and started a sock with one of the colors while Cruising. I finished it on the bus on the way home from school yesterday:

Cute, huh? I love it, Now I just have to make another.

And last but not least, progress on my Something Red:

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great looking socks! Both of them. Congratulations.

  2. http://tammyknits.blogspot.com/2007/05/ta-da.html

    here is someone else’s “Red” – thought you might enjoy seeing it

    welcome home, so jealous am I!

  3. Nice socks and nice view! And I’m gonna play some catch up commneting on previous posts…..Glad you had a good time on your vacation, I loved looking at the pics…even if I was a wee bit jealous…okay ALOT a bit😉 I do also love the new sock bags, very cute fabric!

  4. cute socks. I see blue water too….Ahhhhhh, I want a cruise too. LOL!🙂


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

