Boku, where are you?

April 23, 2007 at 3:09 am | Posted in General Knitting | 3 Comments

Thanks for the lovely comments on my Wicked Sweater. I appreciate you all. I have not yet worn my sweater, it’s currently sitting folded up on the floor next to me. I just have to find the right outfit to wear with it, then I might wear it to school or something.

I’m still on a  sweater High, and I decided that my next will be Something Red, by Miss Wendy (Knit and Tonic). I’ve always loved it. I think I’m going to make it with long sleeves. I’ll have to wait until I can buy yarn for it, I’ve been saving money like crazy for the Sea Socks Cruise (WE LEAVE IN ONE WEEK!!). I’ll probably buy yarn for the sweater while yarn shopping in San Fransisco, Victoria, and Vancouver. Dudes, I’m so excited. I really need a vacation. I took a look at the Virtual Tours and Onboard videos for our cruise ship, I’m so stoked! Yay!

So, in between finishing my Wicked Sweater and leaving for the Cruise, I’ve had a gap in my knitting. I don’t want to start anything too big before we leave, and I’ll be knitting mostly socks on the cruise, so I need something little and fun to knit for this week before we leave. I ordered 2 balls of Plymouth Boku for a Child’s Rainbow Scarf from “Last Minute Knitted Gifts”, now I just have to wait for it to be delivered, I’m thinking it will be here… tomorrow?

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Kaity! I saw you on Knitty Gritty and checked out your webside soon after. It actually inspired me to start my own! So thanks for that!:)
    If you want to check it out it’s: http://knittingmydayaway.wordpress.com/

  2. Something Red you say? Hmmm… I’ve been wanting to make that too and I have the yarn in my stash even. Oh boy, you’ve got my mind going. It’s so late, how am I going to go to sleep without casting on?? But I must.

    Great job on Wicked and Knitty Gritty. Your Wicked looks great… wear it with pride! I’m glad you’re becoming a sweater knitter.

  3. OMG!! I definitely wanted to go on that cruise. You are so lucky. Post all about it!🙂


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

