Watch me on TV TOMORROW!

April 11, 2007 at 12:26 am | Posted in Blah Blah Blah | 16 Comments

Yep, my Knitty Gritty Episode airs Tomorrow! Click here for all the details! Where I live, it will be on at 11 o’clock (Pacific Time), so set your Tivo’s or whatever you do.

Thanks for all the nice comments on my Emerald Sweater, I wore it to school yesterday and it was perfect, I love it. It made me all inspired to knit another Sweater, so next up is Wicked, from Zephyr Style. I’m super exiced to start it, but I have to wait until Thursday until I can get the yarn for it. I’m using Cascade 220 (Big shock there, it’s only my favorite yarn ever). I’m thinking of a Dark reddish Burgundy color.

I never wear red, I never knit with red, so I’m stepping out of my norm here. I was going to get a blue or teal, but then I thought “Nah.”

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Red IS wicked—good choice.

  2. Tivo is ready! Yaaahhhh for red! It will look gorgeous on you!

  3. The red will look really nice

  4. Great job on Knitty Gritty today. Just had to let you know how much I like this pattern. Can’t wait to make a pair.By the way loved the scarf you were wearing.

  5. it was great! I was so proud to know you! The only problem was too little of Kaity! 🙂

  6. I got to see your episode on Knitty Gritty. You did a great job – you didn’t even seem nervous! Congrats!

  7. Great Job on Knitty Gritty. I agree with Karen there was not enough of you!

  8. You were awesome on Knitty Gritty.

  9. Really, you like Cascade 220? I found that it, not sure what the right word is but balled up or pilled on me a lot. Maybe I am not using it correctly or worse yet, washing it correctly.

    Oh well, I am still excited to see your new sweater! Can’t wait to see your episode of Knitty Gritty!

    Marly
    knitthing.blogspot.com
    knitthing.mypodcast.com

  10. kaity kaity kaity! you were SO GREAT, clear instructions, and you didn’t seem the slightest bit nervous – totally cool!
    you really rock it and those slippers are definitely in my future!
    XOXO

  11. I’ve only recently discovered Knitty Gritty. I was watching yesterday’s episode while my 13 year old was home.

    I really like the slippers you made. Best of all… It inspired my daughter to pick up her needles again. She asked me to print out the pattern for her today because she’s on vacation next week.

    Thank you so much to getting my daughter knitting again!

  12. Saw you on Knitty Gritty yesterday – congrats! You were great girl..I bought the wicked pattern a while back and it’s on my list of “must do” projects🙂

  13. I saw you! I saw you! And I have to chime in too and say “you were great!” You seemed so relaxed! Congrats🙂

  14. You were awesome, Kaity! No stuttering or blushing…a super natural on TV. And that young 12 yr old designer with the backpack! OMG, another natural. I think you’re going to look great in red…so go for it.

  15. I was watching it and Girlfriend kept on dancing around saying I’ts Kaity! I’ts Kaity! She’s on TeeeVeeeee!” (you were GREAT).

  16. kaity , its hana !!!! you were great, when i watched it my voice sounded so diffrent lol.


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

