FO: Emerald

April 9, 2007 at 1:25 am | Posted in Finished Projects | 15 Comments

(No Worries, guys, I’m wearing a shirt under it, it just blends in)

Yarn: Wool Ease Chunky. I have never used this yarn before, but it was cheap and I got gauge with it, and it turned out pretty warm, but that’s a good thing. Nice yarn, no big complaints.

Pattern: Emerald from Knitty.com. Great pattern, easy to knit, SUPER quick (5 days?!)

Size 10 needles

Yeah, fastest sweater ever. Maybe it had to do with the fact that I had Spring Break this week and nothing else to do but knit. I always complained that I couldn’t knit a sweater, that I didn’t have the Stamina, but if all sweaters could be knit in 5 days, there would be hope.

I only modified it a little bit. I changed the cable pattern so the cables twisted into the center, rather than the way the pattern had you do it, which made them all twist the same direction. I also did 3 buttons down the front instead of just one big one. And that’s about it.

I love this sweater, it’s comfy and warm, and it fits nicely. Maybe I’ll wear it to school tomorrow!!

Oh yeah, and I hope you all had a blessed and happy Easter!

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Gorgeous! I had to go back and look at the pattern in Knitty because I didn’t remember it. I love yours because the solid color really lets the cables shine through..
    My first (and only to date) sweater was knit with Wool Ease Chunky.. and the only problem with it is that it seems to pill a lot.

  2. Wow, that came out soooo cool!

  3. Wow! You are so fast! Looks great and a perfect fit. Happy Easter!

  4. That was FAST!!!! Like… really fast! It’s pretty freakin awesome! You are perhaps the epitome of awesome!

  5. Wow, awesome job!

  6. It looks great, and I love your mods!

  7. It turned out great, Kaity. Looks really good on you, too. I am so happy that you can add sweater knitter to your list;)

  8. It looks great!! Too cool!!!

  9. It looks great on you! Happy (belated) Easter!

  10. very pretty!! and yea, it looks much better with 3 buttons rather than one. =)

  11. Very fast knit! I like that color brown. It matches with a lot of stuff.

  12. Emerald is gorgeous on you! And so quick – yowza🙂 I like your version better than the picture in the pattern!

  13. De-lurking to say “awesome”! I agree – I’m more of a fan of the Katie version than the original. The solid color and three button additions are great improvements – and it looks great on you!

  14. Sweater looks Great on you! 5 days must be some sort of record.

    Marly

  15. I wayyyy love your sweater!!!! The Knitty one was not so great, yours is fab!!!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

