What a Happy Sock.

March 17, 2007 at 8:26 pm | Posted in General Knitting | 3 Comments

I offered my dad the Red Light Special Hat, and he liked it. He even payed me for the yarn cost so I could order more yarn for another! What a guy. Here are the colors I chose:

Considering how long Knit Picks takes with delivering their orders, I have a while until it arrives. So, I hope to finish a pair of socks I’ve been working on before my yarn gets here.

Aint it cute? I think so. I’m using a skein of my Self Striping Sock Yarn, basic 64 stitch sock pattern.

I hope you guys have a good saturday (and St. Patricks day!). I’m going with my sister to get her Senior Portraits taken, then Cosmic Bowling tonight, woo hoo!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The sock is cute! I’m really liking the colors you chose for the 2nd Red Light Special. It’s going to be very bright and fun.

  2. You too could be twins!!!!!

  3. Sorry…that was supposed to be “you TWO!”


Leave a comment

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 207,731 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.