I told you I’d finish it today.

March 16, 2007 at 11:18 pm | Posted in Finished Projects | 5 Comments

Yay! I love it. I love Fair Isle. I love to knit it, I love to look at it. Very Pretty. I’m a little disapointed with the colors I chose, because I ordered the wrong ones. Doh. So, I think this one may go to my dad, and I’ll make myself a new one someday. Or maybe i’ll share this one with my dad.

 

Mom says I should enter it in the County Fair this summer. Maybe I will! After looking at the Fun Fur scarves and old lady sweaters that won blue ribbons last year, I think I would have a good chance🙂

And, because everyone loves to see the Guts of Fair-Isle:

Yarn: Knit Picks “Telemark” in four different Colors; Black, Skyline, Alpine Frost, and Bayberry.
Needles: US Size 3 for the Lining, Size 4 for the main body. Knit on 16″ Circular and DPNs.
Pattern: Red Light Special from Brooklyn Tweed. Awesome pattern. Very well written, super easy to make. This would be a perfect first fair-isle project, the desginer explains things very well. 

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Even if it isn’t the colors you wanted originally, I think it looks great. You should definitely enter it in the fair!

  2. Gorgeous! I think you should enter it as well..

  3. […] a Happy Sock. I offered my dad the Red Light Special Hat, and he liked it. He even payed me for the yarn cost soI could order more yarn for another! What a […]

  4. You should deffiantly enter your hat into the Fair. I use to enter my crochet & cross stitch and what FUN it was to not only win enough money to buy more supplies & yarn but BLUE RIBBONS are a lot of fun to display. Go for it!

  5. wow it really worked out well!!!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

