Just stuff.

March 13, 2007 at 4:58 pm | Posted in General Knitting | 5 Comments

I went to the mall last weekend with my brother, and I was looking at earrings in one of those little girly accessory stores, and  I though “I want to get my ears peirced again.” and my brother said “Just do it!” So I did.

Yay! I love it. My mom wasn’t so happy about it though, heh heh. Now I really want to stock up my earring stash, I don’t have all that many, I wanna go to the mall!!

Let’s see… knitting stuff… I’ve been working on a Dream Swatch in this really nice Cashmere I got as a Gift (from Wendy!), but I don’t have a picture for you right now. I think, though, I’m going to finish my Red Light Special.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have my ears pierced 6 times on each ear simply because I wanted to wear more earrings at once… I usually keep hoops in them now because I’m too lazy to change out earrings all the time. They look very pretty on you!

  2. My daughter came home from Japan last week and informed me that we will each be piercing our ear (singular) to add to the hole already there (plural). I’ve been wanting to wear a certain stud that’s been in my safe for a year and a half.

    (But I’m chicken. She’ll have to hold my hand.)

    Go find wonderful earrings…I’m with your brother on this one!

  3. Very pretty! I have double-pierced ears too, but I usually just wear studs so I don’t have to remember to put them in in the mornings.

  4. Ack!..I agree with your mom, but that’s just me. I haven’t let Sweetpea do anything to her ears, and I’ve told her how VERY painful it is to have them pierced…but tell your mom I said “at least it’s not a tattoo or a navel ring”!

  5. Sweet! I’ve had my ears double pierced almost since the beginning, and ten years later, still love it. No more than two, though. I still may want to look sophisticated at a white house party some day… ;>)


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 159,703 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

