Hats Hats Hats (I think I’ve used that Post Title before…)

March 2, 2007 at 11:16 pm | Posted in General Knitting | 1 Comment

I have been in need of a Plain ol’ Hat, all my Handknit hats are fancy and colorful, and I don’t have one that matches everything, so:

Yarn: Plymouth Encore Chunky
Needles: US Size 10 circular and DPNs
Pattern: I Made it up as I went, but I wrote it out if you want it.

And, here is the progress on my Red Light Special:

I took that picture right after I attached the lining (Which was a pain in the butt!). I’m still not wild about the colors. I’m really sad there is no green in it. I’m thinking of giving this one to my dad (He likes blue) and making me another out of different colors. Who Knows?

And I ordered 3 skeins of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport in “Black Watch” for an Ella Shawl. I know, I am sooo not the shawl type, but I might need something to wear on the Sea Socks Cruise! I think I’m gonna make mine a traditional Triangle type, rather than the one in the Pattern Picture.

And that’s all I got today, hope you guys are having a good Friday!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Russian BRAND Pavlovo-Posad Pure Woollen Shawl, woollen Fringe *GOLD* .THE FLOWERS OF RUSSIA ON YOUR SHOULDERS!NEW!! Directly from Russia! Size is 4 4/5 x 4 4/5 feet or 36 x 36 inches (89 x 89 ?m). 100% WOOL.Pure wool shawls are produced by the Pavlovo Posad Shawl Manufacture, established in 1795. Shawls are created in the best artistic traditions of Pavlovo Posad, with exceptional quality. It will always look elegant on you.Because of artificial light the colors may not exactly correspond to the real ones…


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 164,884 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

