February 28, 2007 at 1:16 am | Posted in Finished Projects | 3 Comments

My mom is leaving this weekend for a Retreat, and so it’s just the kids and my dad, so, my dad said he was gonna take us camping. Aparently, where we are going is going to be cold, in the mountains and snow and stuff. So, I knit myself some new mittens:

Pattern: Gifted Mittens
Yarn: 2 strands of Cascade 220 held together (One was a solid color, the other was Heathered, so it looks slightly variegated.)
Needles: US Size 10.5

I knit these really quick, maybe a few hours all together. These should be nice and warm for the cold. Now, I am waiting for my Knit Picks yarn to get here so I can start my Red Light Special.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Those mittens are so pretty. Do you know which colors of Cascade 220 you used?

    Isn’t it frustrating how long it takes for KnitPicks orders to come?

  2. Sweet mittens! You knit them so fast! Have fun camping. I switched you over on my blog watching thingy.

  3. love the mittens, especially the color. they will definately keep your hands nice and toasty (and hopefully dry). oh, and i checked out the red light special pattern link – i’m definately saving that pattern for myself one of these days! =) have fun camping!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 167,034 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

