Rainy Rainy Day

February 22, 2007 at 11:17 pm | Posted in Blah Blah Blah | 5 Comments

It’s raining, and it’s cold. But, good for me, I went out on my morning walk anyway, in the cold and rain. It sucked, but I did it anyway. I need my excercize.

I also shipped out 2 more orders from my shop today, I sold out both of my DPN Organizers, now I gotta make some more. Oh, and Tammy got her sock yarn the other day. Yay! This is so fun, 3 orders so far!

And, I treated myself to some yarn, and ordered 4 balls of Telemark from KnitPicks for the Red Light Special Hat. I got these colors:

It was hard to pick colors, not knowing what the hat is gonna look like when it’s done, but, I think this will work out well. Tonight, I’m going to Knit Night at the LYS, and I really need to finish the socks I’m making for my sister. I should get a good chunk done while I’m there.

I’ll leave you with a picture from my walk yesterday:

It’s a crappy picture, I had to use my camera phone, but I though it was pretty.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Those DPN holders were way too cute!! I am loving your So Cal sock yarn. The colors are beautiful and perfect for a gloomy day like today!

  2. Hi Kaity,
    Loving your blog these days. Ok, I JUST got my yarn for the Red Light Special hat, but I can’t cast on until I finish one other project. I chose his same colors since those are SOOOOO my colors as well. I can’t wait! I’ll bet you are done WAY before me! I can’t wait to see what you do with yours.

  3. The “walk” picture doesn’t look crappy at all. It’s rather artistically done as a matter of fact. Good eye!

  4. I couldn’t tell at all that you took the picture with your cell phone. That’s so pretty!
    I love the colors youu picked out for the hat.

  5. that photo from your walk is beautiful – you should frame it!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 161,239 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

