February 19, 2007 at 3:30 am | Posted in General Knitting | 4 Comments

I took my little sister to the Yarn store to pick out sock yarn so I could make her some footies, and she picked This pretty Colinette yarn, good taste!! She was originally going to go with the Claudia’s Handpainted, but it said “Handwash” on the label, to which she relpied “Yeah Right!”.

So, I’m making socks. And that’s all I’m knitting lately. I was working on my Squirrel mittens, but I was sick of Colorwork, I wanted something mindless for a while.

PS: A big “THANK YOU!” and a Hug to everyone who left me a nice comment about my Shop, I appreciate it!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Those colors are cool – I like the sudden bit of blue/green amongst the plums and pinks and stuff. Tell you sis she’s got a good eye =) (well, I’m sure both eyes are good, but you know what I mean, lol)

  2. OMG, the one project I brought down here is a pair of socks in that exact same sock yarn!! I just discovered Jitterbug because of its beautiful colorways (and someone told me it was superwash). I’m up to the foot part… I figured by the time we drive back up tonight, I should be all the way to the toe and starting the next sock. =)
    What colorway are you using? I’m knitting with “florentina”

  3. I’ve been wanting to try that new yarn! The colorway you are using is really neato.
    Hey! Congratulations and the best of luck with your new shop! I am eyeing your sock yarns, they’re hot. The pinky-purple is fab! I hope you someday become rich from it all, and don’t forget to buy your mom something nice with all that moola you rake in. 🙂

  4. that colinette is beautiful and that squirrel motif is FAB!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 167,035 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

