January 28, 2007 at 2:56 am | Posted in General Knitting | 5 Comments

My LYS has a “KnitTogether” night that my mom and I went to for the first time on Thursday, we didn’t expect that there would be very many people there, but we walked in and there where a LOT, so much so that they had to get out another table for us to sit at, and by the time we left, it too was filled up. We where knitting away and the lady sitting across from me says “I Know you. You don’t know me, but I know you. I read your blog!”. Well, that was pretty cool. I didn’t really realize that I was that recognizable from my blog, but I guess I am. She knew we went to the same yarn store, I just thought it was cool that she recognized me (and my mom, too.) SO, go say hello to my new buddy, Ronikins. I was sitting next to another blogger, too, Busy Bea Knits.

In other news, I started over on my dad’s Fake Isle:

Yep, it’s boring, but it must be finished.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The hat is looking good. I went out and bought two different skeins of Noro for my own Fake Isle but have yet to cast on for it, yet. I think it is one of the coolest patterns out there. Now that you are a celeb, you may want to put on some cheap sunglasses to go about town, πŸ˜‰

  2. You are famous! I think the hat’s looking good. πŸ™‚

  3. Just wait till your Knitty Gritty epsiode airs! Maybe I should get your autograph next time, before you start charging!

  4. Hey, how cool must that be to actually meet somebody randomly that reads your blog? You had a little Harlot fame for the night πŸ™‚

    Be sure to check out my blog!

    Marly
    http://www.knitthing.blogspot.com

  5. Saaaaweeeet! That looks great, and I have to say, that pattern has become one of my favorites. Thanks for introducing me to it!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 170,257 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

