I’ve got one Lucky Mommy.

January 20, 2007 at 4:00 am | Posted in Finished Projects, General Knitting | 7 Comments

Listening To: Crazy Little Thing Called Love by Queen (I LOVE QUEEN)

So, for Christmas, I got this beautiful roving, 50% Merino Wool, 50% Silk in the most gorgeous colors. Hand-dyed, too. Then when I went shopping a couple days back, mom sent me off with some money to buy fluff for me to spin for her. I found the same exact roving (the stuff that I got for christmas) but in awesome bright greens (totally my colors!). So, I bought it and gave my mom the choice between the 2 colorways, The one I was gifted for Christmas and the Green stuff I bought. She picked the Christmas Fluff, so I spun it for her:

Holy Moley, it turned out SO pretty. I wish you guys could feel it and squish it and just hug it, that’s what I wanna do with it. Who cares knitting with it, I just want to fondle it.

204 yards, If you care.

That picture is the most accurate representation, The colors and the shiny-ness that comes from the silk. Here’s a crappy close-up. You get the Idea, though:

Like I said, I got one lucky mommy.

Oh yeah, I made a scarf the other day, too:

Yep, It’s cute. I’m not sure if its very Kaity, though, you know? A little too girly. I’m not all that girly. But, It’s cute anyway, I like it. I used THIS pattern, a size G Crochet hook, and 4 different colors of Wool-Ease.

And that’s all I got tonight. Did I mention I finished my Swap Socks? Well, I did, and I sent them off.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I AM a very lucky Mommy – in MANY, many ways!

  2. The yarn is so pretty!!!

  3. The yarn is gorgeous. Learning to spin is in my 6 month plan…

    Love the scarf also, might have to try that pattern out, even if I haven’t crocheted in forever.

  4. Your right -to pretty to knit…at least not right away…it needs more hugs first! Very, very pretty!

  5. Wow, that is beautiful yarn. I might have to place an order! Will you bring it Monday night so I can hug it?

  6. Just wanted to let you know that I made your inside out cap for my brother-in-law for X-mas. Thanks it was a great knit, though I made the rim a little larger – I think I needed to drop down a needle size in the beginning. I should have known better – check it out if you want.

    http://keanalee.typepad.com/my_weblog/2006/week52/index.html

  7. Sooooo pretty! I hate that when that happens! I’m having that problem with the Forest Canopy Shawl. But, just by one stitch. Ooooo let me tell you!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 170,257 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

