Yes!!!!!

January 17, 2007 at 1:30 am | Posted in Blah Blah Blah | 3 Comments

So, one day a couple of years ago, my cousin and I where walking around town and we saw a flyer on a telephone poll for a show from a Local Band, Army of Freshmen. My cousin says “Hey, I think I have one of their CDs, my friend burned it for me.” So, went back to her house and we listened to it. From that day on, they where my favorite band (Still are). We went to one of their local shows about a year and a half ago, and It was one of the best nights of my life. Ever since that show, they have not had another local show. Then I read a bulletin they posted on their Myspace Page, saying they where having one local show before they head to the UK for a tour. I am so excited, It’s on February 3rd, and I am going to be there no matter what. I was lucky enough to meet the lead singer, Chris (Who was about the nicest guy ever) at their last show. My goal is to meet the rest of the band, or at least snag a picture with one of them. Oh my gosh, I am way to excited.

Go to their Myspace page and listen to their music. No, really, go.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for the link… Since I’m pretty sure the title of your blog has to do with a Weezer song, I will probably like that band. 🙂

  2. The yarn you spun is beautiful! I can’t wait until I’m a good spinner! My husband and I like to put Queen on our IPod while we’re using the treadmill. We love them.

  3. I love the scarf…really! The wool looks wonderful!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 170,867 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

