Friday Music Listen

January 14, 2007 at 5:29 am | Posted in Blah Blah Blah | 2 Comments

10 songs I really like right now:

1. (Reach Up For The) Sunrise- Duran Duran
2. Pour Some Sugar On Me- Def Leppard
3. Take One Me- a-ha
4. I Don’t Love You- My Chemical Romance
5. The Beautiful Letdown- Switchfoot
6. Every Rose Has It’s Thorn- Poison
7. Hungry Like the Wolf- Duran Duran
8. Fat Lip- Sum 41
9. Carry On Wayward Son- Kansas
10. Should I Stay or Should I Go- The Clash

I’ve been feeling the 80’s lately (Can You Tell? Duran Duran, Def Leppard, Poison? Good Stuff…)

I took a spinning class today to brush up on my skills, and make sure I’m doing everything right. I learned some cool stuff, too. But, Navaho Plying is not my friend…

Gotta Go, Napoleon Dynamite is playing in the other room.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey Kaity – You got my high school list going there! I used to (maybe still do) love Duran Duran and Def Leppard. And Take On Me… great song. Have you seen the movie Corky Romano? Great scene in it with that song (I love people singing in car scenes – it’s a quirk).

  2. Hi Kaity, I came across your bog a little while ago and have enjoyed about your knitting and spinning.

    Just wanted to tell you how many memories your list brought back. Poison’s ‘Open up and say ahhhh’ was the first tape I bought with my own money, closely follwed by Def Leppard ‘Hysteria’. Good times.
    That’s got to give you a clue about how old I am!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 168,431 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

