January 6, 2007 at 6:45 pm | Posted in General Knitting | 1 Comment

My grandma took me to the store and studio where she does her Weaving, and I went shopping:

 1 skein of Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool for a pair of fingerless gloves for a friend, and 4 ounces of Llama fur to dye with my fancy-shmancy Dyes I got for Christmas.

 Here is a picture of how far I’ve got on the fingerless gloves since I casted on for the first one last night:

Not bad, I’d say I’m almost done. I’m making them simple because they are for a Boy, so. 

Last but not least, I’ve got BIG NEWS:

I wrote a pattern to be published in the March Issue of Magknits. Yay! So, I’m looking forward to that.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ok, wrote my comment under the wrong post – anyway CONGRATS!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 164,884 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

