January 3, 2007 at 11:46 pm | Posted in General Knitting | 4 Comments

So, My trip to the LYS yesterday was a success, I got me 2 skeins of Berroco Foliage:

For some sort of scarf. It’s soft and fluffy and I think it stripes. Fun Stuff. I also got a skein of Berroco Ultra Alpaca ($9.00 for 215 yards!). I started a hat, the Droplet Hat from Knitting Nature:

But, I gotta stop working on side projects and get to work on Marion’s socks. I feel bed because I think she’s almost done with mine, and I still have almost a whole sock to finish, even If I don’t feel like working on them. Focus Kaity… focus… 

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Don’t worry about the side projects! I think the only reason I finished your socks so quickly is that they WERE my side project (I had originally decided not to knit anything else until I finished my sweater). 🙂

  2. CONGRATS KAITY! that’s awesome! i love magknits – especially how they have new patterns each month. looking forward to seeing (and knitting) yours!
    XOXO

  3. Congrats! You are blossoming into such an accomplished fiber artist!

  4. Can’t wait to see that issue! congratulations


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 164,884 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

