Merry Christmas to me!

December 28, 2006 at 6:27 pm | Posted in General Knitting | 5 Comments

So, I’m home from my Christmas trip… Well, I actually got home yesterday. I had a great trip.

Look what my mom and dad gave me for Christmas:

 Yay! A spinning wheel of my very own! The other one I was using was borrowed, and it was pretty old. But, this one is brand new, and it’s all mine! It’s an Ashford Kiwi, and so far, I love it. Aint it cute? I filled up a bobbin already, but I have a problem:

 I can’t figure out how to get the bobbin off. The instruction booklet I got wasn’t for this specific wheel, and it was already assembled when I got it, so I don’t know how to get it off. Can anyone help me? Anyone know how? I’ll keep fiddling with it and see If I can do it, but If you know how, please let me know.

Edited to Add: Never mind! My dad helped me figure it out. I’m off to go spin!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow! Congratulations on your new spinning wheel! I’m glad that you got the whole bobbin thing figured out so that you could keep on spinning!

  2. Looks like you had a wonderful Christmas. Congrats on your wheel. If you ever get too much handspun yarn on your hands, let me know and I’d be happy to help unload some off of you. Happy new year!

  3. Woohoo! congratulations! that is an awesome gift. May both of you have wonderful times together.

  4. How exciting for you. Such a cute wheel:D

    Have fun spinning around!

    Happy New Year!

  5. What a GREAT GIFT! I am totally jealous. Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 170,867 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

