Hrm…

December 17, 2006 at 3:20 am | Posted in Blah Blah Blah | 3 Comments

I’m in one of those moods. You know the kind (Or maybe you don’t and I’m just a freak?).

That mood where you don’t want to really knit. I have no inspiration. I’ve been crocheting a bit lately and have a couple hats to show you, but that’s about it.

After finishing up my Christmas Knitting and a sock that has been lingering on my needles for a while, I am left with nothing to work on, really. Strange, that never happens to me. I’m in a hat kinda mood, I wanna knit a funky hat, but I have no inspiration to design one and I can’t find a pattern I like well enough.

Maybe I’ll just go grab a skein of something and some needles and see what I get.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Well shoot, YOU are FAST girlfriend! That hat is cool. You looked so cute all frogged up like that! I forget how young you are…… You could be MY daughter! I loved hearing about all your wierd things.

    STILL loving my wrist-warmers. It’s about 26 right now, so they will come in handy!

    oops – dinners ready…. Talk to you soon!

  2. Well, lucky you to be done with your Christmas knitting. This is the perfect time to make somthing for you! Go to the LYS and buy some really yummy yarn to make yourself something that you have been wanting but never had the time to make!

    Oh, I am 29 and I am totally afraid of the dark too! I have a night light in every room of the house just incase I need to go in there in the middle of the night.

    You know what else I am afraid of…the drain in the pool and in the bathtub. I always think something is going to come out of it. Crazy huh?

    marly

  3. That has happened to me. Some Noro and this pattern [ http://simpaticoyarns.com/sandi's%20scarf.pdf ] really helped!!! Simple enough to make after a complicated cable cardi, but interesting enough to keep you entertained!!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 164,873 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

