4 FO’s (Whoa)

December 14, 2006 at 7:08 pm | Posted in General Knitting | 7 Comments

That’s right, you heard me, 4 FO’s. First Up, the lovely Multidirectional Scarf:

This was such a fast and fun knit. It took me only about 3 days.
Yarn: Noro Kureyon, 2 skeins (I don’t know the color number, but If you really need to know, I could probably figure it out for you.)
Needles: US Size 10.5, knit flat on Circular needle.
Pattern: Multidirectional Scarf

FO # 2: Wristwarmers (For a Gift)

Yeah, so I lied when I said I was done with Christmas Gifts, turns out, I still had 2 more to go. These for a Secret Santa thing, and the Camo Hat below. NOW I’m officially done.
Pattern: Punk Crochet Wristwarmers (No Bobbles)
Hook Size: US Size H-8
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Worsted

These are really fast and easy to make, I hope the person I’m giving them too loves them as much as I do!

FO #3: Le Slouch

Pattern: Le’ Slouch
Yarn: Manos Del Uruguay, 1 skein
Needles: US Size 9 16″ Circular, US Size 8 & 9 Double Pointed Needles

This One is for me! I love this hat. I do wish it where a little more Slouchier, but oh well, Next time. I will definitely make another.

And Last but Not Least, FO #4, the Camoflage Hat

My very last Christmas gift. I made this had to a friend, this one’s for a boy. I think I need to make myself one, because I really like it!

Yarn: Bernat Camoflage, 1 ball.
Hook Size: US Size H-8
Pattern: I kinda made it up as I went.

Today, I have no school. Classes for this semester ended yesterday, and next week I have finals. They shouldn’t be too bad, so I think I’m Okay. This semester I took Intermediate Algebra (I already knew how to do everything in this class, so this class really sucked.), US History, Child Development, and Psychology 1. Next semester, I’m signed up to take World History, Cultural Anthropology, Race and Ethnic Group Relations, and US Government. Wow, they all sound so boring. Next semester is gonna suck! But, you gotta do what you gotta do.

Okay, I’m off to find me something to work on. Have a swell day!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oooh your needles have been busy! i esp like that camouflauge hat! =)

  2. You really have been busy. That’s a lot of FOs!

    Good luck on your finals next week!

  3. Love the scarf. And I am totally glad to see another knitter out there posting about crochet projects 🙂

    MarlyKnits

  4. Great work! I love those scarves. I started one once… you may have inspired me to pull it out and finish it up.

    Question for you, being the young, hip, and creative knitster that you are. My 7 yo son wants an alien sweater or hat (but would settle for pirate themed). Any ideas? Have you seen anything out there?

    Thanks!

  5. Whoa 4 FO’s you go with your knitting self.

    Hey I made a camo hat too w/ that yarn, but I doubled up on the yarn- took those outside stand and the inside so it was more like bulky weight. The color definately looks better on yours!

  6. Wow! You’ve been knitting like the wolf! I love the scarf, and the slouch hat.

  7. Love all of your Fo’s. I want to make Le Slouch too. I saw it over at Wendy’s. I just have to find some yarn in my stash. Hmmm…?
    🙂 Everytime I see your kitty it, looks JUST like my Phoebe. They could be twin kitties. LOL!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 167,023 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

