Dear Northwoods Beanie,

December 7, 2006 at 11:34 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

I’m sorry to say that It’s over between us, and You know what? I’m glad. You where Ornery and Annoying and mean to me. Despite how cute you are, you where a pain in the butt. Our time together lasted entirely too long, and Now that it’s over between us, I’m moving on to someone who’s nicer to me and easier to get along with. I hope that you and my cousin will be very happy together.

-Kaity

Pattern: Northwoods Beanie
Yarn: Wool Ease (Why is everything I knit made from Wool Ease?!)
Needles: US Size 7 16″ Circular, and another US Size 7 Circular for doing the rounds at the top.

So, I know I said that I thought that I was done with Christmas Knitting, but I was wrong. After re-evaluating my Gift list and my budget, It seems I’m in need of onne more hat and a scarf. Oy, when will it be Kaity Time?

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Cute! Too bad it was such a pain to knit. And I hear ya on the gift knitting. I’ve got a scarf and a hat left too.

  2. I like the Northwoods Beanie. I’m sorry he was just a pain in the arse. It’s good to know, though, that a hat with that many cables is just asking for trouble…

  3. Hilarious post! I’m glad it’s over for you. It’s really cute!

  4. very VERY cute =) you are SO fast!

  5. It looks like it was worth the hassle.


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 167,023 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

