I know you’ve been waiting!

December 6, 2006 at 1:12 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 14 Comments

To hear about how the Knitty Gritty taping went. Well, it went awesome! I wasn’t too nervous, so I’m hoping that I don’t look like a nervous wreck on TV. All the producers and the director and even Vickie told me how well I did, so, that’s cool! Wanna see pictures? Ok!

From left to right: Me, the other Designer, Hana, Vickie Howell, and Our cute little Knitsters.

Yay! It was soo fun, I told them that if they ever want me on again, or need another Knitster, to let me know. Everyone was super nice, too.

So, remember how I was making that Hermione hat? Well, I emailed my aunt with a list of hat patterns so she could pick which one she though my cousin would like the best, and she picked the Northwoods Beanie. So, I ripped Hermione and now I’ve got this:

And you know what? IT’S TAKING ME FOREVER! Argh. Oh well, I’ll stick to it, it will be done soon enough. Then I think i’m done with Christmas knitting, woo hoo!!!

 PS: I don’t know when my episode will air yet, but I will let you know.

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Awesome! I knew you’d be great! But I’ll bet Mom was a nervous wreck.

  2. Woo hoo! You rock! I can’t wait to see it on TV for reals.

  3. You look great! Sounds like it was a lot of fun.

  4. That is nifty!! You look great and it sounds like a huge success!

  5. oooh, love the pic!!!! =D =D

  6. Love the picture! Looks like you had a great time. Wish I got DIY.

  7. Yay! I know a KG celeb!

    I’m so happy for you.

  8. congrats! our t.v station just picked up the DIY programs and I just saw my first knittygritty episode yesterday…so excited. P.S. I will write up my Button Fly Hat pattern and get it up on my blog. I’ll give you a shout when it is up.

  9. You look beautiful! I can’t wait to see you on tv

  10. Love the scarf you’re wearing! I can’t wait to see you on TV!

  11. So cool! I am so happy for you, I can’t wait to watch the show!
    You look smashing, by the way. 😉

  12. How cute is that?! SO SO cool! congrats girlie!

  13. That is soooo cool Kaity! I mean WOW, you are going to be on TV! keep us posted on the time to see it. Great hat too!

  14. I tried to leave you a comment on the Taos wool on the Punk Rock Knitters blog, but I can’t get the word verification stuff to show up right. >.


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 170,867 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

