I’ve got no good title, Sorry.

November 30, 2006 at 5:07 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 10 Comments

Oy, today, I froze my booty off at school, no joke, I was so cold. Well, technically it wasn’t all that cold, but there where some feirce winds goin’ on, and I had to sit at the bus stop for about half an hour on a cold Bench. Tomorrow, I’m bundling up, because Holey-Freakin’-Moley I was freezing. Hats and scarves for me!

Speaking of hats, I can check off one of the Gifts from my Christmas List, a Hat for my brother. Here’s a Crap-tastic picture for ya:


Yarn: Wool Ease
Needles: US Size 8 16″ Circular and DPNs
Pattern: London Beanie

Just your basic Beanie, My dad is getting one just like it, but Blue with gray stripes. I finished the ribbing on that one, but I really have to get my Knitty Gritty stuff finished up, so that’s what I’ll be doing tomorrow.

Thanks to all of you who wished me good luck on Monday, I’ll try to get a picture of Me with Vickie Howell for yah. Night!!

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh, gosh…that purty green hat matches your eyes exactly in that picture! I’ll bet you’re glad you got your mama’s purty eyes!

  2. She’s right, the hat does match your eyes!

  3. Good luck on your KG taping!

  4. ditto on the green hat bringing out your eyes!
    and yea, it was SUPER windy the other day up here too! even though the sun is out, it’s FREEZING outside. deceiving huh?
    can’t wait to see KG pics!!

  5. Awesome!

  6. Love the hat! Hard for people out here to think of CA as cold … but I went to HS there years ago … it can get freaking cold alright. Keep knitty warm!!

  7. Yes,,,please get a picture of the two of you!!!

  8. Aweome hat, I am making your inside-out hat for my brother-in-law, I just tarted it today. I will let you know when I post some pictures, thanks for the pattern, it’s great. I am using Paton’s Chunky.

  9. Good luck on the show!

  10. nice beanie thing =) your weaving looks awesome, too. It’s cold here, too – bus stops are the worst. I stood at the bus stop with my son and niece and a boy with no hat yesterday in the blasted blasted cold, starting to sleet weather! yuck yuck yuck


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 170,257 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

