I’m Back!

November 28, 2006 at 1:41 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 8 Comments

How was your Thanksgiving? Good? I got home from our little mini-vacation Yesterday, very tired. But, I’m rested up today and ready to show you what I did!

Check it out!

That’s a bad picture of me, weaving! My grandma brought her mini Portable Loom with her and taugh me how, It’s really fun. I whipped out these 2 scarves!

The Green-ish turned out much too short, so I’m going to Donate it to my mom’s Christmas Knits thingie. The Stripey one is for me. Weaving is really fun (and Easy!), I think I have a new Hobby (Yeah, Like I need another one). Anyway, Isn’t that cool?! I think so.

So, a little while ago, my dad told me he wanted me to make him “a hat with those twisty things on it” (Cables), so I brought home the Basic Cable Hat I made for myself a while bag to ask him if he wanted one like that. Then he took it and put it on his head and said “Thanks!”  Argh, he stole my hat… Oh well, It’s one of his favorites, he wore it all weekend:

What a lame-o. At least he’s happy and not bugging me to work on the Fake-Isle hat I’m supposed to be making for him.

I also sat down and made a list of Christmas Gifts that I have to knit:

-Hat for my Dad (He Loves that hats)
-Hat for my Brother (Because I’ve only knit him one before)
-Hat for my Cousin (I got her name for our little Gift Exchange)
-Scarf for my Sister (She likes scarves)
-Scarf for my Bestest friend
-Something for my other cousin (Maybe a hat? I dunno.)

Oy, I better get my butt in gear and get going. Filming for my Knitty Gritty Episode is on Monday, I’m so nervous!!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. what? Frances has a loom? Hmmm…I better chew on her ear a bit. I want to weave the fabric for Sweetpea’s prayer shawl for her bat mitzvah in Feb. ’08!!

    I was going to wish you good luck, but am I too late? Is KG taping today or next Monday?

    In any case: break a needle! (is that show-biz for good luck?)

  2. Good luck on your Knitty Gritty episode! I’m sure you’ll do great.

  3. That’s an impressive list of knitted Christmas presents.

    Good luck on your Knitty Gritty episode! Do you know when your episode will air? I have DIY Network at school but not at home.

  4. Hey fellow PRKG, just wanted to say good luck filming for Knitty Gritty. I’m sure you’ll be great. And those scarves look fantastic! I wish I had someone to teach me. I’m just a little jealous.

  5. ooooh, love the red scarf a lot. Pretty. Have a great day! 🙂

  6. Good luck at the taping. I have a feeling you’re going to do great!

  7. I am really looking forward to hearing about your taping! Take lots of pictures and put them on your blog so us stalkers can see.

    Love those scarves. I have that Knitters Loom but have a thicker yarn on it right now. What kind of yarn did you use on yours? It looks fine.

    Thanks and good luck!

  8. Maybe Santa will bring you a loom? Better write him a letter or something because those are super scarves.

    Good luck with your taping! I would be so naseous (I don’t think I spelled that right.) Anyway, good luck and knit yer little heart out. 🙂


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 168,630 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

