Yarn in a Tree

November 16, 2006 at 11:54 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 10 Comments

I told ya I’d have a picture. This is that wool that I spun at a Sport Weight, then dyed it with Kool-aid. 5 packets of Grape and 3 of Black Cherry, to be exact. Pretty, huh? I dunno, purple isn’t really my color, and I don’t know what The heck I’ll do with it. I don’t like purple all that much. I was going to dye it dark green or blue, but I couldn’t find any Kool-aid that color, so It’s purple.

I got my classes for next semester figured out today, too. So far, it look like I’ll be taking English 1, Cultural Anthropology, Political Science, and Race and Ethnic Group Relations. I’m not excited about any of those, they all sound boooooooooooooring, but, You gotta do what you gotta do.

Edited to Add: If you guys think this yarn is really that pretty, then I’d be happy to trade someone something for it. I dunno, a ball of sock yarn or something like that? Let me know.

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love the color. Purple is gorgeous. I love dyeing with kool-aid when I can. 🙂 Have a great evening.

  2. i love the purple too. =) sport weight? maybe some purple socks? =)

    oooh, from list of classes, it sounds like somebody is going to have alot of reading and papers to write next semester… =D

  3. Wow! I bow to your Kool-Aid dyeing skills!!! Its beautiful.. I would have thought you used acid dyes on that to achieve such a rich color. I think I might have to give this Kool-Aid dyeing another go after seeing that gorgeousness! 375 yards is enough for a really nice scarf!

  4. Wow that is gorgeous! Purple is sooo my color! I’d definately trade… whatcha want… email me…

  5. Great color! I think I read somewhere that 50% grape, 50% blue raspberry (or whatever the bright blue flavor is) makes navy blue, so you could try that next time.

  6. It’s really beautiful and that purple is something else. It looks like Manos or Terra. Great job!

  7. It’s very pretty – just stripe it with your favorite crazy green and VIOLA’ punk =)*)

  8. Purple is a regal color… and you are a daughter of the KING!

  9. I love the purple! Unless you get a better offer, I will surely buy you something lovely from our LYS to swap for it. How about a little shopping trip on Monday?

  10. The color is gorgeous. If I liked purple I’d trade ya! 🙂 Congrats on getting your classes too!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 167,023 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

