Lots to blog about.

November 16, 2006 at 4:14 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

I’ve got a ton to blog about tonight. Some of It will have to wait until tomorrow, though. First off, I got an awesome package last night from Mary-Kay. She said that If I knit her wristwarmers, then she’s send me goodies. Well, she did. She sent a bunch of Spunky Eclectic Roving in “Vineyard“, a little bit of some other really cute roving that I already spun up, about 2.7 ounces of White Wool for Kool Aid Dyeing, and Some yarn for my mommy, too! Oh yeah, and the yarn for her wristwarmers, which I’ve already started knitting (Mary-Kay; they look really cool!!)

Ok, picture time. First Up, the white wool that she sent me that got the Kool-aid treatment. The package got to my house at about 7:30 last night and my 8 o’clock I had finished dyeing and hung it up to dry. Check It Out:

Woo hoo! I love it, it’s so happy and cheery. So Cute. Ok, I also finished spinning up that White Blue Faced Leichester (Is that how you spell it?) that I was spinning up the other day:

I think it’s about 375 yards, sport Weight. I went to the store today after school and bought more Kool-aid to dye this, and I gotta tell you, people look at you kinda funny when you go into the grocery store and only buy 8 packets of Kool-aid. I’m just saying. I’ll have pictures of it tomorrow after it finishes drying.

Last but not least, I have to show you the triumph that is that Little bit of fluff that came with my package yesterday:

Eek! It’s soo cute! And only about 40 yards 😦

So, check in tomorrow for more pictures. Night!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Everything looks great and it looks like you had a lot of fun. I can’t wait to see your pictures tomorrow!

  2. OMG…I thought that was some sort of fruity dessert! Looks delicious!!! (love the hat you made a post back also)

  3. Wow, that is inspiring!
    Li


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 164,873 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

