Just Stuff

November 12, 2006 at 11:09 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

So, yesterday, I had serious plying issues with that roving I was spinning up, and bad things happened. Let’s just say that it was a whole bunch of roving wasted, but I got over it and started spinning up some Blue Faced Leichester that my Spinning roving swap partner sent me. It’s just a bunch of white, but I think it’s pretty:

I’m gonna keep it a single ply yarn, then dye it dark green or blue with some Kool-aid once I’m done. And, since I’m spinning it at about a DK weight, it’s going REALLY fast. I did all that during one movie. I just want to get all the Wool spun up before the package that Mary Kay is sending me gets here. She said that If I made her a pair of Wristwarmers like I made for my Mom, then she would send me some Wool. Yay!

Also, My dad came with me to a LYS and he picked out a skein of Noro Silk Garden so that I could make him his own Fake Isle Hat. So, I have to get on that soon. Look at the pretty colors he picked!

What can I say, he has good taste.

Last but not least, the yarn for my Knitty Gritty show should be getting here soon, so I’m gonna have to knit all my Steps for the show Soon. Lots of work, but I’m excited! 

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The fake Isle hat looks awesome. Methinks I will try one too!

  2. VERY good taste =)
    and your spinning looks awesome, as always =)

  3. ooh ooh, gotta document all the Knitty Gritty stuff. =)

  4. Just have to say that you did a very awesome job on your hat. You have inspired me to try knitting one up as a Christmas gift.
    Your spinning is just wonderful too. It looks as though you have been spinning for years.
    I just received my Lendrum wheel in the mail the other day, but I have no idea how to use it yet. I have ordered a book on spinning that I hope will teach me the basics in getting started.
    And yes, your dad does seem to have great taste. I love the colors of the Noro yarn.

  5. Wow, great colors. I wish I could get my dad to wear colors like that instead of dark gray and navy blue.

    Your spinning looks great, too!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 164,884 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

