Yay!

November 10, 2006 at 5:22 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 12 Comments

I finished my hat!

I went to a concert last night at a church, and it was really fun. It was a bunch of Christian rock bands, and it was pretty hardcore, but it was really fun. I went with my friend Elyse, because she knew the drummer in one of the bands, so we went to see him. Anyway, I got home and knitted and knitted and knitted until it was way past my bedtime so that I could finish the hat. And I did! I love this hat a whole lot. It’s a little too long for my taste, but I can just pull it down to cover my ears and I bet it will keep my head really warm. Not that I ever go anywhere where I would need a warm head, but I don’t care.

Hats are my favorite thing to knit. I actually wear the ones I make, and they go quickly and look really cool, especially this one. I was a little worried that the Noro Kureyon yarn I used would be a little too itchy for a hat, but It’s not itchy at all. I think I’m gonna make another one very soon. Here are the Details:

Yarn: Noro Kureyon, 1 skein (I couldn’t tell you the colorway, sorry.) and some worsted weight Black stuff from my stash
Needles: US Size 6 16″ Circular and DPNs
Pattern: Fake Isle Hat

 Like I said, I love this hat, and I want to make another one right now, but I have to wait until I can get to the LYS to get another skein. You wanna see the coolest part?

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. gorgeous hat! I love the gradient coloring. I must make one. I just have to find some yarn appropriate for the hat. Love it! 🙂

  2. Whoa, that hat rocks! The colors and fair isle look great together. I usually don’t like fair isle that much, but I am inspired to actually make this someday.

  3. I so love that hat!! Was it hard to make? I’m not all that great with working with 2 colors. So cool!!

  4. Beautiful! that’s about the prettiest hat I’ve ever seen!

  5. That is a COOL hat! Love it!

  6. wow!! i love the top part!!!

  7. It’s beautiful! I love Fake Isle, too.

  8. ohh i have been totally eyeing that pattern up and your turned out gorgeous.. i must now try it.. good think i just picked up some Noro!

  9. The top of the hat is too cool! I love it!

  10. Hey Kaity,
    First off I need to tell you that I LOVE your blog. It is VERY cool looking. Was it hard to do? I’d love to do my blog like this, but I have NO knowledge of HTML or whatever hard thing it is. I’m a bit tired of Typepad and their problems….

    Second, That hat ROCKS, you are a very talented girl.

    Third, I sent off your package today by UPS and it’ll be there on Tuesday so be on the lookout.

    Talk to you soon!

  11. Your hat looks wonderful. I made one a couple of days ago, and I love it.

  12. WOW! Maybe if I learned to knit with 2 colors I would attempt that! It looks great!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 164,884 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

