I’ve been spinning!

November 9, 2006 at 1:17 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I’m so bad at making up blog titles. Whatever.

But, I have been spinning, check it out:

I divided the roving from the Spinning swap I did in half so I could ply it, and this is half. Doesn’t look like very much… Oh well, who knows how much I will get. I started the other half a couple days ago, but I haven’t worked on it much.

I also started a new hat today, the Fake Isle hat from the new Magknits.com and it’s going pretty well. I’ve got up to the Fair Isle part, and I would have a picture to show you, if the camera hadn’t ran out of batteries before I could get a decent picture.

Oh yeah,  today in my history class, the teacher was lecturing about textiles mills or something like that, but I wasn’t really paying attention because she started talking about looms and cotton and I started daydreaming about my spinning sitting at home, and then before I knew it, class was over and I didn’t learn anything! Oh well, I’ll pay attentionon monday. No school on Friday! WOO HOO!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh man, that color rocks! And, your spinning is so consistant. Can’t wait to see the plyed (plied?) result!

  2. What kind of a wheel do you have? The bobbins look like my Lendrum.


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 170,866 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

