Sa-Weet!!

October 31, 2006 at 4:51 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Guess what the UPS guy brought me while I was carving pumpkins at my Grandma’s house? My roving Swap package!! Woo hoo! Check out all my new Furs:

I got some Finn-Merino sheep’s wool, Wendsleydale Combed Top, Blue-Faced Leicester (SO SOFT AND FLUFFY!!), and two hanks or hand-dyed Superwash Merino. I forgot to put this other ball of roving into the picture, Border Leicester Sheep that’s kinda Brown and White. And I got a bunch of other goodies, including some fancy soap and chapstick. Maybe this package will get me back into the Spinning Spirit, my poor wheel has some spider webs on it! So sad. A big ol’ “THANK YOU!” to my swap present-giver; KATY (nice name, by the way.)

Tomorrow or the next Day i’ll have pictures of My Jack-o-lantern, Costume, and maybe Party Pics. Happy Halloween!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m so glad that you received your package and liked it. Have fun with the different fibers.


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 172,746 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

