Meet Penny.

October 28, 2006 at 4:29 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

This is my new friend Penny:

She has some serious ‘tude:

Although, she mostly sleeps all day:

I’m telling ya, Amigurumi is my new favorite thing. It’s so fun. And you end up with cute little dolls like our friend Penny, here (Here name is Penny because she has pennies in her butt so that she can sit up). Very cool. Here are the details:

Yarn: Some grey stuff, some white acrylic stuff, and some red and black stuff (Sorry I couldn’t be more specific, but I don’t really know what they where. The grey might have been Wool-ease.)
Hook: US Size G
Pattern: Amineko Crochet Cat

Ok, I’m off to go search the inter-web for more Amigurumi patterns and inspiration. Night!!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Too cute! Earlier today, for the first time ever, I was considering learning to crochet as well. This may be the clincher!

  2. Tammy is adorable and although I’m not a cat lover, I want one! Love the ‘tude. Your wool-ease is on its way!

  3. Penny may have just inspired me to learn how to crochet.

  4. Penny is too cute. I love the “pennies in the butt.” It made me giggle. I have not tried to crochet any of the little Amigurumi before. I should try. Been crocheting since I was about 15. Hmmm…?


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 161,239 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

