I think some Thank You’s are in Order.

October 24, 2006 at 9:47 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

A big ol’ THANK YOU to everyone who left me a nice “Congratulations!” in my last post. I really appreciate it!

I have been in a Crocheting mood lately, so I started a new project, a blanket:

Crochet Blanket 

I’m loosely basing it on the Sudoku blanket from the latest Knit.1 magazine. I figure if I make each panel out of 4 squares, then i’ll need about 20 to make it. 80 squares. They go pretty darn fast, I can finish a panel in a day. But, if I want each panel to be a different color, I’ll need 20 colors! I’m making it out of Wool-ease, and my stash doesn’t have that many colors in it. And, since money is not exactly Abundant in my wallet, this project’s time period may be dependant on when I can afford the Yarn for it. Oh well, it’s fun to make anyway.

And, one more THANK YOU to Stephieface, for the Awesome bag she made me. I won a contest at her blog. Thanks!!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have a skein or 2 of wool-ease that’s sitting in a giveaway bag. If you email me your address, I’ll snail mail it to you.

  2. I just sent your swap package today, via UPS Ground, so you should receive it on Monday. If you don’t, email me and I will get you the tracking number. If I had known you needed Wool-Ease, I would have sent you the bit that I have.

  3. Just don’t forget to let us know when to watch the show!!!!

  4. Yes! Let us know when to watch!

    And you’re welcome with the bag…. I tried to match your converse or get as close as I could to doing so. 😀


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 170,257 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

