New Spot

October 20, 2006 at 1:14 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Hello, all my loyal blog readers! I’ve been having problems with Blogger lately, with uploading pictures and stuff, and I finally got sick of it. So, welcome to My new Blog, “If you want to Destroy My Sweater”. If you don’t get the title, It’s from a Weezer song. I’ll post the lyrics at the end of my post. I’m not stuck to this title, so If I think of something better, I might change, this is the only thing I could think of.

Anyway, with the few hours of experience with Word Press, it seems like a great blog host. It’s similar to Blogger in some ways, and I have yet to have any problems. Plus, this can do stuff that Blogger can’t. My blog can have more than one page (click ABOUT at the top to see my “About Me” page), and I can organize my posts by Categories. Cool stuff.

I also took the time to transfer all my posts from my “All She Wants to Do is Knit” blog to this one, which took freakin’ forever. But, I posted them all today, so there are months and months of posts all on one day. I’m still figuring out all that I can do on Word Press, but I can say right now that I like it a LOT better thanBlogger. Plus, there are more templates to choose from. It’s free, too.

So, if you please, Update your links and bloglines and bookmarks, I’ll be over here from now on. Sorry for the inconvenience.

And, the chorus to “Undone (The Sweater Song)” which inspired the name of my blog:

If you want to destroy my sweater…Woah-ah-woah-ah-woah.
Hold this thread as I walk away… As I walk away.
Watch me unravel, I’ll soon be naked.
Lying on the floor, lying on the floor
I’ve come undone.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey Katie.. I’ll update my bloglines to this link right away. I have another blog that I’ve been toying with that is powered by wordpress.. the only thing I don’t like about it is that I can’t change the colors and sizes of the fonts in the post section without HTML.

  2. yay you’re on wp too! very cool!! yea, its a little different here though. one thing i miss about blogger is that when you’re typing up your post, you can insert html right there while you’re typing. here with the WP interface, they’ve separated it all out. oh well. =P but i love your new look, very cool template!! =D

  3. You’re wearing me out! Okay, okay, must go fix my bookmarks (which still link to your FIRST blog).

    Can you babysit soon?

  4. Cool. I changed my bloglines to here. So, how is word press treatin’ ya? I used to use WP a while ago. Not the blog…but the blog program. It was nifty.

  5. There is a way in which you can import all your posts and it copies everything just like it wa, including coments and dates. Just thought you would want to know.

  6. Hey! I like your new digs. And that song is one of my faves! Now it’s in my head…….

  7. Cool! I’ll be checking how wordpress treats you just in case I might like to get away from Blogger also. I hate the problems I’ve been having with uploading pictures too. And when I try to do an edit, it locks up on me and I loose all my changes/corrections and any additional pictures. Boohoo. I like your new look!

  8. I updated my bloglines. A lot of people are getting sick of blogger. My hubby loves that Wheezer song. Cool title!

  9. OOoooooohhhh!…Shiney!

    Looks good, Young Lady!


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 161,239 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

