Woot!

October 19, 2006 at 11:28 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

So, guess what was waiting for me when I got home from school today? My Sock Swap Package!!!!!

Holy Moley, look at these socks. They are the most awesome ever! I love the colors! They are the ultimate Kaity Socks. I love them. She hand-dyed the yarn herself! How spiffy.

And, my lovely partner sent me a skein of her hand-dyed sock yarn. Aint it purty? I forgot to get a picture of it while it was still in a skein, but hey, who cares? She also sent a fancy little stitch marker:
And, look what else! A book all about hand-spinning with a spindle (I really need that!) and silk! Ohhhhh sooo pretty……………

Thank you, Susie! Your the best!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 170,867 hits
  • Blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

