The Importance of Learning to knit.

October 19, 2006 at 11:06 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

A friend called me this morning and told me “I’m sorry it’s so last minute, but I’m having a party tonight for my birthday.” So I told her I had to go to Youth group, but I would come by afterward………. Then I suddenly thought “Oh crap! I need a present!”

So I knit her a new pair of wristwarmers. I crocheted some for her for Christmas and she loved them, so I knit these up in about 3 hours.

Yarn: Noro Kureyon, 1 skein.
Needles: US Size 8 DPNs
Pattern: Cast on 36 sts, knit in the round: 2×2 ribbing until thumb, cast off 6, then cast on those 6 again on the next round. Rib for about an Inch and a half. Easy.

Thats why learning how to Knit is a good thing. You can make cool stuff and impress all your friends at parties, haha.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 168,431 hits
  • Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
    Entries and comments feeds.

